The tree that is beside the running wate

The tree that is beside the running water is fresher and gives more fruit. – St Teresa of Avila, What is the water that refreshes you?

About Jary Welker

I love to read and teach. I feel that I have a need and call to make a difference in whatever I do and with all that I meet. Even small acts of kindness or encouraging words of hope to the despairing can be like a spring rain to the parched earth. Two thoughts help me to remember this. First, "We can do no great things, only small things with great love." - Mother Teresa. Second, "You must be the change you want to see in the world." - Mahatma Gandhi Changing the world begins with you and me each and every day. "And let it begin with me..."
This entry was posted in Life Purpose and Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The tree that is beside the running wate

  1. Pingback: Little News » Blog Archive » Wate

Leave a comment